The Jeff Oravits Show_Bob Thorpe Interview_HB2124


On Thursday, January 12th on the Jeff Oravits Show, I interviewed Representative Bob Thorpe.  Here’s the interview.

Representative Bob Thorpe talking on the Jeff Oravits Show about HB 2124, his bill to preempt Flagstaff’s prop 414, the voter approved Livable Wage set to go into effect July 1, 2017.  He also discusses the Bills provision to set a lower wage for apprentice workers.

The Jeff Oravits Show can be heard Monday-Friday on 97.1FM and online at http://www.BigTalkerRadio.com as well as through the Big Talker App.


6 thoughts on “The Jeff Oravits Show_Bob Thorpe Interview_HB2124

  1. I knew even if our citizens weren’t smart enough to vote for you………that you would still be helping Flagstaff anyway you can………..thank you so much.

    Nancy Ross

    On Sat, Jan 14, 2017 at 8:06 AM, JeffOravits.com wrote:

    > jeff oravits posted: “On Thursday, January 12th on the Jeff Oravits Show, > I interviewed Representative Bob Thorpe. Here’s the interview. > Representative Bob Thorpe talking on the Jeff Oravits Show about HB 2124, > his bill to preempt Flagstaff’s prop 414, the voter approved L” >

  2. SB 2124 should be discussed Fully as well as supported and passed by the Arizona Legislature as I do not believe the general public understands the chaos of three different entities could cause such havoc as well as hardships on the inexperienced vs the experienced as to job applications, and to the small business and even the larger businesses and even the corporations as to their ability to offer a salary as well as future raises as well as the ability to offer benefits within the business/corporations. This does not even cover the real possibility of increases in cost of living. The above is only a portion of the problems of minimum wage increase as well as decisions by the Local vs State vs Federal governments in mandating their own minimum wage.

  3. I had no idea Mr. Oravits you have a radio show which I will begin tuning into Monday. I no longer take the AZ. Daily Sun, have not for several years now as the newspaper is biased in my opinion and why should I pay for a newspaper who tends to support the lies and deceits of the Obama Administration . I wish I had known about the petition to stop the Flagstaff minimum wage increase as I would have signed it. HB 2124 also should be thoroughly discussed and the pros and cons published and then more discussion as the chaos of 3 entities having minimum wage increase is destruction in the making. So in the future, please let me know of any petition that needs support and which I can support so that I can get my name on it. gilbertks@npgcable.com

Leave a Reply

